20161210_205328

This is one of the methods I use to study. Each day I choose one word from each letter of the alphabet. I highlight the word so I know I covered it. I also review the word I studied the previous day. At times, I may cheat and look at a word that grabs my attention.

The beauty of this method is that there is a sentence for each word, so I get a chance to see it used in context. I also learn different ways of using the language. If I am serious it takes about 20 to 30 minutes. If I am watching TV or relaxing then it takes an hour or so.

Although it is a beginner’s dictionary there are 3500 entries and over 3500 sentences. It is bilingual so you can check if your translation is correct right away. I learn something every time I study and I also reinforce what I already know. I think it is a good activity for all levels. However, if you are a beginner I would probably tackle a few per day.

—–

Bakari is also the author of MUSCLE: EL Inicio,  Spanish Conversations, Real Spanish  and Spanish Small Talk.

 

5 thoughts on “Dictionary Madness – Quick Spanish

  1. Oh wow, this is a great idea! I hadn’t thought about doing something like this before! I think I might need to try this first with French then move on to doing it for Korean. Thanks for the great tip!

    Like

      1. Haha very true! I need to upgrade my dictionaries cause they aren’t very good and don’t really have good sample sentences. But I’ll let you know how it works out for me! 🙂

        Like

  2. I totally think something happened and my comment disappeared or showed up under something else oops but i was just saying this is an amazing idea!! I have never thought about using a dictionary in this way! I’m going to have to give it a try!

    Like

Leave a Reply

